Shouting Into The Void


A collection of disjointed ramblings, ideas, and thought bubbles

August 5, 2024: SO basically I have been in the pits for a month; I'm trying to be more productive again though. Next semester starts in a few days and I'm excited for that. I've been sketching out ideas for how I want this site to end up looking. I really need to redo the landing page I think making that look the way I want will help me see the rest of the site. I am trying to figure out how to use js to better organize my shrines and whatnot. I also need to redo the layout of the frog blog or something it's bugging me.

June 24, 2024: AAAA I haven't forgotten about this site! I've just been...........busy. Seriously though I'm trying to learn javascript and I feel like hitting my head against the wall!! I am really super busy IRL dealing with some trans-related life stuff which is awesome but so much work. So much I want to do and learn all at once my brain is gonna explode.

June 16, 2024: I tried to look at blender again for learning CAD stuff; that software is so intimidating I think I will do some video tutorials tomorrow. I think it'd be cool to make 3D backgrounds for my drawings.

June 14, 2024: I just learned about these creatures today???? They are so beautiful what the heck -- Civets from south eastern Asia, northern Africa, and Madagascar. Civets vary greatly depending on region, but I saw pictures of Viverra megaspila on tumblr earlier and had to share.

June 10, 2024: I really want to get back into creative writing, but I'm not sure where to start :/ Lately I've been struggling to put my feelings into words; it feels like I almost get there, but the words just aren't right. Maybe I need to be practicing more, just feeling kinda lost I guess. I think it would be easier to create characters and write in their perspective, maybe I will try that. I would really like to be able to support myself with my creative work, just gotta keep working at it. If anyone even reads these and happens to have advice I'd love to hear it.

June 6, 2024: Haven't had much motivation to update this week, been busy with some external life stuff and generally focusing on other things for a bit. Still tweaking things here and there, adding info to shrines when I have the energy. Been feeling a little bleh lately but fuck it we ball.

May 27, 2024: I'm working off a project I did for freeCodeCamp's Javascript course to make a simple rpg. Struggling to figure out how to work with images, but it's coming along. I have some ideas floating around for some larger game projects if I ever get around to them. I haven't been drawing much this week but I think that's okay. I'm putting too much pressure on myself for no type of reason.

May 22, 2024: I almost finished freecodecamp's Responsive Web Design certification and it has been such a drag at times, but so worth it. I'm planning to go through all their certs eventually, I'd like to learn some of the backend stuff just for funsies. I really like using their projects to practice coding; it helps me understand the concepts so much better. I kind of understand media queries a bit better now, and will try to make them more effective throughout my site. I would like to revamp the site to make it look a bit less-- basic? IDK yet. I need to sketch out some ideas for what I want it to look like. Nothing is permanent! Anyways I'm having a lot of fun learning how to make a computer do what I want.

May 20, 2024: I'm looking for old art accounts and instagrams I've had over the years trying to track down some of my old art. Kicking myself for throwing away old sketchbooks like I'd never wanna see that stuff again. Problem is I've posted in so many different places I don't even know where to start!!!!

May 17, 2024: I think making this website has given me a new sense of freedom in exploring my interests. I don't know why, but I kinda stopped letting myself enjoy things and that led to me forgetting what I care about. As I've been making stuff to put on this site, I've been revisiting my old interests and realizing what I've been missing. There's no judgement of being cringe and no pressure to be liked here. I am just hanging out with whoever passes through and cultivating a space I feel comfortable in.

May 13, 2024: (again) Trying to find a good print-on-demand service that isn't redbubble bc I really don't want my stuff getting stolen. Also I've seen that redbubble takes a huge cut which isn't optimal. I want to be able to sell prints myself, but it seems really inaccessible right now. I'd like to make t-shirt designs as well. Most of my problem boils down to just doing the thing. I have been like 24/7 creating or brainstorming the past couple weeks which is awesome. I feel a little overwhelmed with all the ideas so I'm trying to write them down. At least that way if I lose the motivation I can remember it for later. I need to remember to take care of myself, so I don't get burnt out.

May 13, 2024: I wanted a place to spit out thoughts that don't warrant a whole blog. I may not even use this page much, but sometimes it's nice to void drop. Currently I'm working on a carrd website for a more "professional" looking landing page that I can show to employers. I'm having a lot of fun learning how to animate as well. I have a few ideas for animated stories I can make, so I need to get around to that. I've been feeling super creative recently and I'm trying to take advantage of that before the Doom kicks in.